Cooking, Dogs, Family, Food, Funny, Halloween, Home Decor, Love, Motivation, Renovation

Movin’ and Shakin’ Phase III

Nov. 1st

Thursday Morning: My phone rings while I am at work I see that it’s the CounterTop people.

“Morning!” He says. “Could we install today?”

I look at my calendar. We had made a schedule for them to install next Tuesday.

“Umm today? What time?” I say back.

“Within the next 30 minutes.”

I don’t work in the same town that I live in, and BoyScout can’t just swing over there either.

“Yea….let’s just keep our Tuesday appointment,” I say. Well that’s new, having someone what to install something ahead of schedule.

At this point I have bigger fish to fry. I have to acquire another stove for a multitude of reasons listed (see previous post).

Afterwork we run over to Home Depot. After arguing once again over brands and styles of stoves we end up reaching a consensus. Thank you God.

BoyScout wanted a stove warehoused in Houston, a newly refurbished black stainless steal Samsung, but after the whole BestBuy drama (See previous post…again) I didn’t really want to with the potential drama of buying something sight unseen.

BoyScout didn’t like me vetoing that. We look at a Kitchenaid, which is basically the Rolls Royce of appliance brands, nixed that one too. We gotta save money somewhere you know.

So we decided on a Samsung, which would match the microwave! Woohoo finally. I somehow managed to force myself to open up a credit card at Home Depot, where I grudgingly put the entire cost on the card.

Not a proud moment for me, but hey it’s interest free. Big Kahuna gets to our house in 3 days.

Quirky meet Kahuna, Kahuna meet Quirky.

wp-1478030626875.jpg

This motivates us to get the microwave up. You would think that this wouldn’t be that involved of a process, but once again the 1930s house proves to be incredibly strange and unmeasurable.

Handyman Dad makes a surprise appearance and very methodically works with BoyScout to get the thing up. It only takes 3 hours.

wp-1478030654852.jpg

From there we zoom off to run a zombie obstacle course for Halloween shenanigans.  I must say it was kind of a stress release.

wp-1478294378900.jpg

Sometimes you gotta have a little fun….

wp-1478030689250.jpgwp-1478294677683.jpg

wp-1478294620817.jpg

wp-1478294651656.jpg

He must’ve shit himself to death…IDK what else it could be.

wp-1478294662332.jpg

wp-1478294704116.jpg

It’s the little things right? Sometimes we have to step outside our bubble and realize that our personal stressors really are not that big of a deal.

Tuesday here we come. Final Push!!

Standard